I hereby Christen this blog…


I started this blog after having decided to pursue a writing career full-throttle, and this blog will be a way that I can communicate with people in the industry: writers, readers, agents, etc.

I’m currently working on my first novel; yes, the dreadedfirst novel. *grin* I’ll be fine, though. I’ve already spent the past 18 months making every rookie mistake out there so it should be smooth sailing from here, right?

Right??? *lol*

I want to extend HUGE amounts of gratitude to everyone who has motivated me, critiqued me, and encouraged me from the start. Without your input and efforts I wouldn’t even be at this nascent stage contemplating actually finishing a book. This is HUGE; and I wouldn’t be sitting here feeling excited about my potential future if it weren’t for those of you who helped me get here. Your expectations inspire me to do my best every time I sit down to write. Again, thank you.

For those of you who knew my project as ‘The Jezebel Diaries’, there’s been a change but there’s no need to be confused. I was cruising along nicely with the work you’re probably familiar with when I slammed full-speed into a thick concrete wall with the words “writer’s block” spray-painted on it in garishly clashing colors illuminated from beneath with flashing neon. After a month of sweating and puzzling and agonizing I had to come to the conclusion that my plot just wasn’t working like I anticipated it would. I needed a re-think. After about a week of re-thinking, I decided that the plot was completely un-fixable as written and I needed to start over at the beginning with an entirely new approach to this story, so that’s what I’m doing. Oh, and this time I’m using an outline, so hopefully this will never happen to me again. Hopefully.

I’ll be posting here as I write my first novel, which I’m now calling ‘Mortality, Interrupted’. Yes, it is a direct rip-off of ‘Girl, Interrupted’, but it’s meant to be. It happens to sum up a theme in the book nicely, and as a working title, ‘Mortality, Interrupted’ keeps my focus on that theme. If this thing gets to a publisher, I’m sure some savvy marketing guru will conjure up the perfect title in ten minutes, so I’m not worried. 🙂

3 responses to “I hereby Christen this blog…

  1. Tristan, you have an incredibly exotic creative mind and I look so forward to reading your very first publication…and all others that follow. I have all the faith in the world you can do it 🙂 I totally loved ‘The Jezebel Diaries’ so go for it full force.

  2. I am so very proud of you. I would love to write, but I quit things too easily, and I am very dyslexic, also, I have a very short attention span LOL I really love to read the things you write. You definetly have talent and smarts LOL Love and Huggs Z

  3. Doreen Garcia

    ello Master Tristan, now be yer writtin quite fine ! let no one tell ye diffrent ! enjoy yer work I do 😉 findin ye would be the question I have fer you ? 😉

Leave a Reply

