Outlines suck!!!!


Okay, I had to say it.  Outlines suck, they really do.

I’ve been working on this outline for I think about two weeks now, and I have reached two conclusions:

  1. Outlines suck
  2. I can’t write without them

I’m feeling so much better about this new approach to the story, y’all just don’t know. And with this outline I can see if the plot is going off track before I commit months of writing to a disaster. *lol* But…

I WANT TO WRITE!!!! I want to dive into the draft and get it going!

One response to “Outlines suck!!!!

  1. You can do it – go with your heart and your mind. You have the capability. I have NO DOUBT. Just let it flow, then revise as needed. You are totally incredible.

Leave a Reply

