A working weekend?


Hello Alpheans,

I’ve been trying to get as much writing as possible in this weekend, but I haven’t made as much progress as I would have liked. I did get some serious writing done early on in the weekend, but I felt a need to get back to some research I had been putting off and that kept me from finishing the first scene of Chapter 4. In fact, I’m not really liking much about the way the first scene of Chapter 4 is going. I like much of the dialogue, but it’s extremely dialogue heavy. I’m really dissatisfied with the way I’m presenting this dialogue to the reader, but I’m considering just leaving it for now and addressing it in editing. When I finish the pile of crap that is Chapter 4 – Scene One, if you all can let me know in which precise ways it sucks it would be very helpful for me to be able to add that to my editing notes so I have some ideas to work with when I get to edit it later.

Thanking you all in advance,
Tristan

One response to “A working weekend?

  1. I suspect you are being overly critical Tristan, but I agree with the idea of getting out there, and then tweaking it down the road. As the story takes shape these things will likely take care of themselves.

Leave a Reply

