A New Chapter & Collateral Damage


Hello, Alpheans!

I have good news for those of you who have been waiting on new content. As promised, the new ‘Bob’ is in place. Currently, I’m calling it Chapter 1, since it seems a bit long for a prologue, but that’s fine. For those of you who are preferring that I have a prologue when I’m finished, we’ll just have to see how the finished manuscript sorts itself out after I finish the final round of edits and see what the best structure should be.

Next up, I’ll be writing a new Chapter 2 to tie in with the original start of the story which seems to have finally found its proper home as Chapter 3, and I’ll need to write a new second scene for Chapter 3 as I cannibalized most of it for the third scene of the new Chapter 1. But once I finish the new Chapter 2 I should have an idea for that. (Confused yet? – Don’t be. It’ll be okay. I promise.)

As a result of the aforementioned changes, the existing chapter numbers have been shuffled upward to make room for the new early chapters, so the end of what I had written before is now called Chapter 6 rather than Chapter 4. But once I finish Chapter 2 I’ll have mental peace restored and I should be able to get to work on what will be the middle section of the book starting Chapter 7!

Would it be easier if I named my chapters???

Wait, don’t answer that. I don’t think I could handle any more wholesale changes! *LOL*

At any rate, it’s coming along now! The beginning section is starting to take shape!

One response to “A New Chapter & Collateral Damage

  1. LOL! I can’t speak for others but I actually followed that pretty well, no confusion here. Look forward to reading new dialog.

Leave a Reply

