Finally new territory!


Hello, everyone!

I finally have the first part of the novel solid enough to write forward. (I know, it’s been too long coming, but I made it!) It’s a short scene, but it sets the stage and that’s all it needs to do. I’ll admit that I’m a bit unclear right now about how exactly the next part of the story unfolds, so it should be a mystery to all of us. It’s mainly this chapter and possibly the next that I’m a bit unclear on, but after that I should be on more solid footing.

On a side note, most of you will notice that there is a jump from Chapter 8 to Chapter 11. No, there’s nothing missing. I just haven’t updated the Alpheus website to account for the organizational changes I’ve made to the text (it’s a LOT of tedious work). Once I make those changes the part of the story that’s currently at the end of Chapter 8 will be at the end of Chapter 10 and everything will line up again.

Anyway, I hope this new bit works. Please let me know.

Thanks!

Leave a Reply

