Writing without a net! Scene Three of Chapter 11 is now posted!


Hey everyone!

I’m in the part of the book that I think a lot of writers hate, the part I keep hearing called, “the dreaded middle“. I’m starting to get an idea of why it’s called that. The nature of storytelling seems to be that for most stories, it’s easy to think of how you want to start it, and you’re pretty sure you know how you want it to end, it’s filling in the middle in a way that makes sense and tells a good story that gets a little tricky.

So, that’s where I feel like I am. I’ve written beyond where I’ve outlined now, so I have only the vaguest idea of how to get from where the story is now to the end I have in mind. It will be very interesting from here on in. Then again, the whole process has been an incredible adventure – and it’s still the beginning!

So, take a look at Chapter 11 – Scene Three, and tell me what you think. I’m doing some daring things, so please let me know if I’m going too far.

Tristan

Leave a Reply

