Wow, what a lot of work!


Having a website is a lot like living in your own home. You grow comfortable with it, and it seems to grow in ways, organic ways you are only dimly aware of, usually. And so it is with my beloved ‘Alpheus’ here. Over the years I have been using this site it has grown with me, adding pages and posts, images and comments. What success I have enjoyed so far as an ‘as-of-yet-unpublished’ writer, I owe to all of you for hanging with me, as to a lage degre, we have shared this webspace together. So, if I want to be a good ‘roommate’ to you all, it falls on me to keep it tidy. This means keeping it lean, relevant, and up-to-date.

As I’ve mentioned, I recently had a breakthrough on how to approach my works in progress better. These should be great improvements, and indicative of my growth as a writer, a sign that my writing is maturing, but it’s a drastic change. This has to be reflected on the website and I spent much of this past weekend working furiously to update the website to reflect those changes.

You’ll find that Mortality, Interrupted has been altered to reflect its new working title, The Immortal Countess Bathory (hat tip to Cynthia A. Sandor of the new writing group I just joined for making the suggestion. I didn’t like it at first, but the more I let your idea simmer, the more I liked it, so thank you!). I also implemented the new working title for the fantasy trilogy. Royal Redemption is now No Redemption for the Wicked throughout the website. I’ve also taken the time to update a LOT of the website content to reflect the new concepts. Some storylines changed, some did not, and some storylines actually moved from one project to the other, believe it or not.

Please feel free to poke around and see if you can find any places that I missed. I have so much on my plate these days that any help I can get is appreciated more than you can know. Thanks so much, everyone! This is going to be great!

One response to “Wow, what a lot of work!

Leave a Reply

