Rebranding: “Alpheus” is out – “TristanBerry.com” is in!


Here’s why…

As much as I like the “Alpheus” theme (and I sincerely do), as an aspiring novelist seeking publication (once I have my first completed manuscript), it just doesn’t make any sense from a marketing standpoint to “brand” my work under anything other than my name.  So, I’ve removed the old header art that I associated with Alpheus (the underwater cavern) and replaced it with a bit of art that I hope will more accurately reflect my work and be more evocative to readers of the sort of mood and feel I want my novels to have. I then changed the text color to match the new artwork, giving the whole site an updated look complete with a new color scheme. Black will still be the background color, but the orange is out, and blue is in.

To complete the transition, I removed all references to “Alpheus” and replaced them with “TristanBerry.com”. I also changed the artwork that framed every web page to make it more relevant. It may seem as if this was a lot of work, but it really didn’t take me much longer than a half hour to do (thank you, WordPress) and now it’s off my mind and I can go back to focusing on the writing. I’ll soon be scheduling a sit-down with BonSue (from the Clearwater Writers Meetup) for help finalizing a path forward. Whatever I decide following that meeting, I’m going to commit to following that path to fruition. More than anything else right now, I need a complete manuscript to flog if I’m going to make this a career instead of a pipe dream.

Thanks everyone. I’ve had the best support anyone could ever ask for and I am determined to make the most of it and make you all proud.  …and I hope you like the website changes.

Leave a Reply

