The verdict is in. My first novel will be…


No Redemption for the Wicked

This is the novel I’m most excited to write right now. Fantasy is my first love and the genre I’m most familiar with, so I can’t think of a better starting point and a better first novel to write. It’s the first book in a planned trilogy, so I’ll be writing all three before I tackle the alternative/speculative/paranormal history series and that should put me in good stead to be able to approach that project with some experience when I get to that point.

The primary decision I need to make now is whether to proceed with ‘No Redemption’ as a story with a single protagonist or whether there should be one or two more central characters at the heart of the story. I may resurrect some elements of the storyline from my very first project, The Jezebel Diaries, and intertwine them with the Kara storyline I’ve already plotted. Or I may not. I’m still undecided on that. But, regardless, I will be returning to the draft for ‘No Redemption’ and my primary goal right now is to create a complete draft from “Once upon a time…” to “…happily ever after”.

So, let’s all raise a glass to “happily ever after”, shall we?

3 responses to “The verdict is in. My first novel will be…

  1. Whoo Hoo!!! Git ‘er done! Love the look of the site, too. Nice header image. Just be sure you’re using creative commons or public domain pics on your site so no one can sue you for copyright infringement. (I know an author that happened to and she was fined even after removing the picture from her blog).

  2. Thanks for the heads’ up. I’ve tried to circumvent that issue with the disclaimer I’ve posted on the site, but in all honesty, I don’t know how much protection that actually gives me from a legal standpoint. What I should probably do is try to use a program like TinEye to find the original artists wherever possible and ask them for permission to use their images.

  3. I think you’re on the right track! I like the idea of having the two protagonists also…keep on keepin’ on 🙂

Leave a Reply

