I couldn’t help it. I tried to resist, but I couldn’t. I… edited. Now check it out!


I know, I know… it’s a cardinal rule and I broke it. NEVER, NEVER, NEVER edit your draft until the entire draft is done or your draft will always be under construction. I know… But the idea to make more of the conversation at the wagon to allow time for Earnest to prowl along the trees hit me like a flash and I had to do it or lose it.

So, I invite you to take another look at the scene I just posted and tell me what you think of the conversation between the two young folks at the wagon and whether it fits, if it helps the scene, if I’ve integrated it properly into the scene I had written, all that stuff. Thanks!

2 responses to “I couldn’t help it. I tried to resist, but I couldn’t. I… edited. Now check it out!

  1. Do I need to come over there and smack you? 🙂 Write, damn it, write! Make notes. Get a hand recorder and make voice notes, but write and stop editing! Geez, man. 🙂 🙂 🙂 (you know I love you more than my luggage, right?)

  2. Krissy Krissy Martin

    I love how your creative your mind works, but I will say this if you keep editing it , your going to fuck it up, perhaps you should take notes then decide weither or not to edit it before you do it,. This is your time to shine, show them what you got! xoxo

Leave a Reply

