Wednesday’s “Letter from Chalandris”: Ernie – “The Great Ernesto”


Hey all,

Before I get into today’s “Letter from Chalandris” I want to thank everyone who took the time to respond to me about yesterday’s blog post. They say that pursuing a career in writing can be mentally and emotionally challenging, and I suppose there’s some truth to that. My present life circumstances are ideally suited to the purpose of making me feel like a piece of crap. My natural sense of hopeful optimism is usually more than sufficient to overcome that effect, but on occasion the heat gets turned up a bit and my defenses crumble. That happened to me Sunday evening and, with the help of a dear friend or two and your helpful encouragement, I am starting to feel somewhat better. I’m not 100% yet, and I may never be, but today I’m better enough to finish the writing I was working on, and that makes it good enough.

Speaking of which, today’s “Letter from Chalandris” is Ernie, and is posted. He’s an interesting guy and I think folks will like him.

One response to “Wednesday’s “Letter from Chalandris”: Ernie – “The Great Ernesto”

  1. Your previous post had me worried. We all get down. Sometimes we border that fine line between down and depression. Heaven knows I’e walked that line more than once and have fallen into the darkside on several occasions. Surrounding yourself with friends, family and yes, your blogger buddies, can help you realize you have friends…you have worth..outside yourself. We all care about you a lot, Tristan. Just hold to the fact others care about you a lot and would miss you if you were gone. Now…off to read your letter from Chalandris. 🙂

Leave a Reply

