I’m back! Here’s what’s been going on…


I’ve come to realize that Chronicles of Chalandris could end up being a life-long project, so I’ve decided to continue to work on its background development while tackling something entirely new: biblical fiction.

My new novel series, ‘The Sons of Kalev’ will follow a single family among the people of Isra’el as they leave Egypt during the Hebrew Exodus. Subsequent books in the series will continue to follow the family throughout the turbulent history of the nation of Isra’el all the way to contemporary times and the present day.

The advantage to this project will be that research will be much easier and the world-building much faster – the things that have slowed me down so much on ‘Chronicles of Chalandris’.

Even though my new job leaves little time for writing, I’m setting a goal to have my first draft finished by the end of 2015.

3 responses to “I’m back! Here’s what’s been going on…

  1. Tristen, check out Liberatchick and ConArtists.org on FB. They are both places where conservative Christian artists can post their work.

  2. Good for you, Tristan! I hope you reach your goal! …BonSue

Leave a Reply

